Pearl Jam by Danny Clinch

Pearl Jam Announces World Tour in Support of New Album ‘Dark Matter’

Pearl Jam has sent fans into a frenzy with the simultaneous announcement of their world tour and the release of their twelfth studio album, ‘Dark Matter.’ This unprecedented move includes the revelation of all global tour dates at once, showcasing the band’s ambitious plans to reconnect with fans worldwide. The tour will span nine countries and 25 cities, with a special focus on Australia, where Pearl Jam will perform for the first time in ten years this November.

Pearl Jam’s Australian Tour Dates

Pearl Jam returns to Australian shores for the first time in a ten years with shows in three major cities:

  • November 13 at Heritage Bank Stadium on the Gold Coast, QLD
  • November 16 at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne, VIC
  • November 21 at Giants Stadium in Sydney, NSW

Special guests Pixies will serve as support for these dates.

Secure Your Tickets

To attend the ‘Dark Matter’ World Tour, fans have two options:

  1. Ten Club Ticket Presale: Exclusively for Ten Club members active as of February 12, with details available on Pearl Jam’s website.
  2. Registration Sale: Fans must register by February 18 at Ticketmaster Partners for a chance to buy tickets. Registration is mandatory but does not guarantee onsale access.

Introducing ‘Dark Matter’

Scheduled for release on April 19, 2024, ‘Dark Matter’ is Pearl Jam’s first album since ‘Gigaton’ in 2020. The album, produced by Andrew Watt, features the title track available for streaming here.

During the recording process at Shangri-La Studios in Malibu, the band members, including Eddie Vedder, Jeff Ament, Stone Gossard, Mike McCready, and Matt Cameron, embraced a spirit of collaboration under Watt’s guidance. This approach led to ‘Dark Matter’ being crafted in an intense three-week period, showcasing the band’s creativity and unified vision.

RELATED:   Why Tom Ballard is so angry at politicans

A Unique Listening Experience

Pearl Jam previewed ‘Dark Matter’ at a listening party at the Troubadour in West Hollywood during GRAMMY® week, sharing their excitement and emotional connection to the new album. Eddie Vedder reflected on the project, stating:

“I’m getting chills because I have good memories. We’re still looking for ways to communicate. We’re at this time in our lives when you could do it or you could not do it, but we still care about putting something out there that is meaningful and we hopefully think is our best work. No hyperbole, I think this is our best work.”

Eddie Vedder, on ‘Dark Matter’

Jeff Ament added to Vedder’s sentiments, emphasizing the significance of their collaboration:

“What Ed said about getting us in a room at this point, we felt like we were about to make a really important record. A lot of that had to do with the atmosphere Andrew set up. He has encyclopedic knowledge of our history, not only as a band and how we wrote songs, but as players… His excitement was contagious. He’s a force. I just want to say thanks for keeping us on track. I couldn’t be prouder of us as a band. I feel so grateful for the fans, but mostly for my brothers and these people I’ve made music with.”

Jeff Ament, On collaborating with producer Andrew Watt

Pre-order ‘Dark Matter’ Today

Fans can pre-order and pre-save ‘Dark Matter’ here, with the album promising to be a significant addition to Pearl Jam’s discography.

‘Dark Matter’ Tracklist:

  1. Scared of Fear
  2. React, Respond
  3. Wreckage
  4. Dark Matter
  5. Won’t Tell
  6. Upper Hand
  7. Waiting for Stevie
  8. Running
  9. Something Special
  10. Got to Give
  11. Setting Sun

Click Here For More Music News

Download the LiSTNR app now and stay up to date with everything going on Aus Music by subscribing to Triple M Rock!